Are you affected by COVID-19?
Free consultation on how we can help you to change your services and offerings with online systems! – GET a free consultation

Australian States Reimpose Restrictions to Spread of Covid 19 Outbreaks

Australian states are striking travel restrictions to stop the coronavirus from spreading the new outbreaks in New South Wales and Victoria states. Victoria stated 3 fresh cases of community transmission and New South Wales noted 8 fresh local cases on Sunday. There are 161 active cases in the state, most of them in the northern breaches of Sydney.

There have been local Victorian cases over the current days, all related to the New South Wales outbreak. Victoria’s border is now locked to all tourists from New South Wales. The Australian Capital Territory has locked borders for people who have been to the northern beaches of Sydney.

There is an obligatory mask restriction across Greater Sydney. Masks will be compulsory in shopping centers, on public transportation, in places of worship, hair and beauty premises, and amusement sites for example movies. All hospitality staff is also required to wear mask.

Eating places can continue regular processes, but with strict social distancing guidelines. Likewise, restaurants will not be allowable to serve intoxicating drinks and people will be requested to avoid needless travel.

On Saturday, the Ministry of Education said all public and private institutes will be shut from Monday through at least Jan 31.

Book Demo